← All airlines

Etihad Airways with a baby: infant fares, pushchairs, car seats and bassinets

What Etihad Airways says about infant fares, baby baggage, pushchairs, car seats, bassinets and baby milk, taken only from Etihad Airways's official pages. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026.

Key facts (last checked: 30 Oct 2026)

Units follow the UK / US switch in the header (cm and kg, or inches and lb).

Infant fare and lap-infant age

Infants are 7 days to 23 months and sit on your lap without an approved car seat. An infant seat can be purchased. Infant fare amount: Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Infant baggage allowance

Checked: 23 kg to/from the USA and Canada, 10 kg elsewhere (not on Basic). Cabin: one piece, 5 kg.

Pushchair and stroller rules

One pushchair, carrycot or car seat free. Complimentary strollers at Zayed International Airport, Abu Dhabi.

Cabin: A cabin pushchair allowance is not stated.

Car seats and child restraints (CRS)

Children up to 36 months on a child's ticket may use an approved car seat on board. Without an approved car seat, infants sit on your lap for take-off, landing and whenever the seatbelt sign is on.

Bassinet or cot

Babies under 11 kg and up to 75 cm who fit comfortably; request in Manage Booking, subject to availability.

Baby food and milk

Bring your own baby food; crew can make a bottle or reheat milk and food. Baby changing in toilets on board.

Compare Etihad Airways with 40 other airlines in our sortable airline pushchair limits table (cm and inches), check your buggy in the cabin size checker, or read pushchair allowances by airline, car seats on planes and bassinet rules.

Sources

Every rule on this page comes from Etihad Airways's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026. Where the airline doesn't say something, we write "not stated by the airline" rather than guess. Rules change, so confirm with Etihad Airways before you fly. Spotted a change? See our airline baby rule changes log.

FAQ

How much does a lap infant cost on Etihad Airways?

Infants are 7 days to 23 months and sit on your lap without an approved car seat. An infant seat can be purchased. Infant fare amount: Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Etihad Airways's official website.)

Can I take a pushchair on Etihad Airways?

One pushchair, carrycot or car seat free. Complimentary strollers at Zayed International Airport, Abu Dhabi. A cabin pushchair allowance is not stated. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Etihad Airways's official website.)

Can my baby use a car seat on Etihad Airways?

Children up to 36 months on a child's ticket may use an approved car seat on board. Without an approved car seat, infants sit on your lap for take-off, landing and whenever the seatbelt sign is on. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Etihad Airways's official website.)

Does Etihad Airways have bassinets or cots?

Babies under 11 kg and up to 75 cm who fit comfortably; request in Manage Booking, subject to availability. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Etihad Airways's official website.)

Can I bring baby food and milk on Etihad Airways?

Bring your own baby food; crew can make a bottle or reheat milk and food. Baby changing in toilets on board. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Etihad Airways's official website.)

Compact pushchairs for flying

ProductWeightFolded sizePriceBuy
Bugaboo Butterfly 27.3 kg (16.1 lbs)44.8 × 24.5 × 55.5 cm (17.6 × 9.6 × 21.8 in, IATA cabin-compatible)£435 RRP / $479 MSRPCheck price at Bugaboo
Joolz Aer+6 kg (13.2 lbs)53.5 × 45 × 21.5 cm (21.1 × 17.7 × 8.5 in)£419 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Joolz
Stokke YOYO3 (Babyzen YOYO)6.2 kg (13.6 lbs)52 × 44 × 18 cm (20.5 × 17.3 × 7.1 in, IATA cabin-size)£399 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Stokke
UPPAbaby Minu V27.7 kg (16.9 lbs)58.4 × 45.2 × 29.2 cm (23 × 17.8 × 11.5 in)£399 RRP / $399 MSRPCheck price at UPPAbaby
Joie pact lite5.35 kg (11.8 lbs)46.8 × 26 × 54 cm (18.4 × 10.2 × 21.3 in)Around £160 / $199 (varies by retailer)Check price at Joie

Blank cells: not yet verified from the maker's official page.

Some links may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more. Specs and prices come from makers' official pages (checked 2026-10-30). Always check before you buy.

Handy tools

The Kiddieko letter

Gear picks and travel tips for parents, about twice a month. No spam.


We only use your email to send the letter, and you can unsubscribe at any time. See our privacy policy.