Airline pushchair and stroller limits compared (41 airlines)
Which airlines let a folded pushchair or travel stroller into the cabin, the size and weight limits they state, and when we last checked each airline's own page. Click a column heading to sort. Sizes show in cm and kg, or inches and lb, following the UK / US switch.
New study: Travel Pushchair vs Airline Cabin Compatibility Study 2026: 14 pushchairs against 38 airlines' cabin rules, with a CSV download.
| What the airline says | Source | |||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| British Airways | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | BA's pages describe pushchairs travelling in the hold, with aircraft-door return at some airports; a cabin pushchair allowance is not stated. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| easyJet | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin pushchair allowance is not stated; pushchairs can be gate-checked. Large cabin bag limit 56 × 45 × 25 cm. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Ryanair | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | Pushchair can be used to the aircraft steps and goes in the hold; a cabin pushchair allowance is not stated. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Jet2 | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | Collapsible pushchair to the plane steps or airbridge, then into the hold, back at baggage reclaim; a cabin pushchair allowance is not stated. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| TUI Airways | Yes, stated size | 55 × 40 × 20 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 7.9 in | 10 kg22 lb | A pushchair under 10 kg and no bigger than 55 × 40 × 20 cm can come on board as your hand luggage, with a hand luggage label. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Virgin Atlantic | Yes, stated size | 56 × 36 × 23 cm22 × 14.2 × 9.1 in | Not stated by the airline | Pushchairs up to 23 × 36 × 56 cm (9 × 14 × 22 in) folded can come in the cabin as your hand baggage. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Aer Lingus | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin buggy allowance is not stated; the buggy is checked in or handed in at the boarding gate. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| KLM | Only if space | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A buggy can go in the cabin if there's space and it fits under the seat in front or in the overhead bin; otherwise it goes in the hold at the gate. KLM doesn't give separate cabin dimensions. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Air France | Yes, stated size | 55 × 45 × 25 cm21.7 × 17.7 × 9.8 in | Not stated by the airline | Only fully foldable strollers (Air France gives the YOYO as an example), subject to availability, within 55 × 45 × 25 cm (21.7 × 17.7 × 9.8 in) folded. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Lufthansa | Yes, stated size | 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in | Not stated by the airline | Pocket buggies up to 55 × 40 × 23 cm may go in the cabin (from our earlier check). | 14 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Emirates | Only if space | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | One fully collapsible stroller or carrycot as a carry-on item if cabin space is available and you're not bringing a child seat. Carry-on limit 55 × 38 × 22 cm. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Qatar Airways | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin stroller allowance is not stated; carry-on limit 50 × 37 × 25 cm. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| American Airlines | Yes, if within carry-on size | 56 × 36 × 23 cm22 × 14.2 × 9.1 in | 9.1 kg20 lb | AA's Conditions of Carriage: you may carry on a fully collapsible stroller if it's under 20 lb (9 kg) and fits in an overhead bin (carry-on limit 22 × 14 × 9 in / 56 × 36 × 23 cm). Its children's page says collapsible strollers are checked at the gate. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Delta Air Lines | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin stroller allowance is not stated on Delta's children's items page; strollers are checked free at the counter or gate. Carry-on limit 22 × 14 × 9 in. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| United Airlines | Yes, if within carry-on size | 56 × 35 × 23 cm22 × 13.8 × 9.1 in | Not stated by the airline | A compact folding stroller can come in the cabin if it meets carry-on size when collapsed: 22 × 14 × 9 in (56 × 35 × 23 cm) including handles and wheels. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Southwest Airlines | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin stroller allowance wasn't stated at our earlier check; strollers are checked free at the curb, counter or gate. | 27 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| JetBlue | Yes, if within carry-on size | 56 × 36 × 23 cm22 × 14.2 × 9.1 in | Not stated by the airline | Strollers are subject to carry-on size and weight restrictions (22 × 14 × 9 in / 55.9 × 35.6 × 22.9 cm); if they don't fit the bins they're gate-checked. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Air Canada | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | Small strollers (collapsed diameter up to 25.5 cm / 10 in, length up to 92 cm / 36 in) are checked free at the counter or gate; a cabin stroller allowance wasn't stated on the pages we re-checked. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Alaska Airlines | Yes, if within carry-on size | 56 × 35 × 22 cm22 × 13.8 × 8.7 in | Not stated by the airline | Compact strollers that fold within carry-on limits (22 × 14 × 9 in) may go in the cabin as your carry-on bag (from our earlier check). | 27 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Turkish Airlines | Yes, stated size | 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in | 8 kg17.6 lb | A stroller can be accepted as cabin baggage if it's no more than 23 × 40 × 55 cm and 8 kg, in a storage bag or pouch, with a cabin tag. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Iberia | Only if space | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | If there is space in the cabin you can take the buggy with you. Iberia doesn't give buggy dimensions; its 10 kg cabin bag limit is 56 × 40 × 25 cm. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Icelandair | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin pushchair allowance is not stated. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Wizz Air | Yes, stated size | 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in | Not stated by the airline | A compact foldable stroller within 55 × 40 × 23 cm can come on board instead of your trolley bag if you've bought a trolley bag allowance (WIZZ Priority); it must fit the sizer and overhead locker. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Vueling | Yes, stated size | 55 × 40 × 20 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 7.9 in | 10 kg22 lb | An ultralightweight folding pushchair (Vueling gives the YOYO as an example) within 55 × 40 × 20 cm and 10 kg can come on board, but you then check in your hand luggage free. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Loganair | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin pushchair allowance is not stated; Loganair's cabin bag limit is 40 × 35 × 18 cm. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| SAS Scandinavian Airlines | Yes, stated size | 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in | Not stated by the airline | A compact stroller up to 55 × 40 × 23 cm or an umbrella stroller up to 20 × 20 × 100 cm can come in the cabin if collapsible; bigger ones must be checked in. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Norwegian | Yes, instead of a cabin bag (no size given) | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | If your ticket includes an overhead cabin bag (55 × 40 × 23 cm), you can bring an approved pram or travel stroller on board instead of it. Norwegian doesn't state separate stroller dimensions. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Finnair | Yes, if within carry-on size | 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in | 8 kg17.6 lb | A foldable pushchair can come in the cabin if it's within carry-on limits (55 × 40 × 23 cm; 8 kg combined with your small bag in Economy), counting as your carry-on. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| SWISS International Air Lines | Yes, stated size | 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in | Not stated by the airline | A fully collapsible pocket buggy no larger than 55 × 40 × 23 cm can come into the cabin as part of your carry-on allowance; if it takes you over, it goes in the hold. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Austrian Airlines | Yes, stated size | 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in | Not stated by the airline | A fully foldable pocket buggy within carry-on dimensions (55 × 40 × 23 cm) can come in the cabin as part of your carry-on allowance; it must be folded before boarding. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| TAP Air Portugal | Yes, stated size | 55 × 40 × 25 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 9.8 in | 10 kg22 lb | A pushchair can replace an item of hand baggage if it's within 10 kg and 55 × 40 × 25 cm. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Brussels Airlines | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | Ultra-compact buggies (Brussels gives the Pockit as an example) can come on board within your free hand baggage, folded. Brussels doesn't give buggy dimensions. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| AEGEAN | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin stroller allowance is not stated. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Eurowings | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | Strollers and buggies can't go on board except pocket buggies, which can replace one large cabin bag (max 8 kg). Eurowings doesn't give pocket-buggy dimensions. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Singapore Airlines | Yes, stated size | L+W+H 115 cmL+W+H 45.3 in | 7 kg15.4 lb | A compact, foldable stroller under 7 kg whose length + width + height is no more than 115 cm can come on board as one piece of cabin baggage; otherwise it's gate-tagged. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Etihad Airways | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin pushchair allowance is not stated. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Cathay Pacific | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin stroller allowance is not stated on the pages we checked. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Qantas | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin stroller allowance is not stated on the page we checked. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Air New Zealand | Yes, stated size | 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in | 7 kg15.4 lb | A collapsible single stroller can be carry-on on international and main domestic jet services if within 55 × 40 × 23 cm (21 × 16 × 9 in) and 7 kg (15 lb); not on NZ5000 to NZ5999 turboprops. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| WestJet | Not stated | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | A cabin stroller allowance is not stated; WestJet's carry-on limit is 56 × 36 × 23 cm (22 × 14 × 9 in). | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
| Frontier Airlines | Only if space | Not stated by the airline | Not stated by the airline | Strollers may be brought in the cabin if they fit in the overhead bin. Frontier doesn't give stroller dimensions. | 30 Oct 2026 | Official page |
"Yes, if within carry-on size" means the airline says a compact pushchair can come on board if it meets its carry-on limit, which we show. "Only if space" means it gives no size. "Not stated" means its pages don't give a cabin pushchair allowance. Size sorting uses the longest side. Even when a pushchair is allowed, there has to be room in the bin.
See also: airline baby rule changes · pushchair allowance by airline · car seats on planes · bassinet rules
FAQ
Which airlines let a folded pushchair into the cabin?
Of the 41 airlines in our table, 18 state a cabin size a folded pushchair or stroller can meet (either its own limit or the carry-on limit). 18 don't state a cabin pushchair allowance, so plan to hand it over at the gate, aircraft door or check-in desk. Sort the table by the cabin column to see them.
What is the most common cabin pushchair size limit?
55 × 40 × 23 cm (21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in) is the most common stated limit in our table, used by 8 airlines. US airlines mostly use the 22 × 14 × 9 in (56 × 36 × 23 cm) carry-on size.
How up to date is this table?
Each row shows the date we last read that airline's official page. Airlines with a 30 Oct 2026 date were re-checked that day; older dates are from our previous check. Changes we spot are listed in our airline baby rule changes log.
Related guides
Some links may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more. Specs and prices come from makers' official pages (checked 2026-10-30). Always check before you buy.
Handy tools
The Kiddieko letter
Gear picks and travel tips for parents, about twice a month. No spam.




