← All airlines

Eurowings with a baby: infant fares, pushchairs, car seats and bassinets

What Eurowings says about infant fares, baby baggage, pushchairs, car seats, bassinets and baby milk, taken only from Eurowings's official pages. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026.

Key facts (last checked: 30 Oct 2026)

Units follow the UK / US switch in the header (cm and kg, or inches and lb).

Infant fare and lap-infant age

Infants (0 to 23 months) on a parent's lap pay a service fee of €30 / £26 / $35 per leg on short- and medium-haul Eurowings-operated flights. One infant per adult.

Infant baggage allowance

One 23 kg bag per infant free, on any fare. On BASIC, a lap infant's adult can take two small items (40 × 30 × 25 cm) under the seat.

Pushchair and stroller rules

Two items free per infant/child from: stroller, buggy, child car seat, travel cot, baby carrier. Drop them at the check-in counter; in most cases the stroller can be taken to the gate (varies by airport).

Cabin: Strollers and buggies can't go on board except pocket buggies, which can replace one large cabin bag (max 8 kg). Eurowings doesn't give pocket-buggy dimensions.

Car seats and child restraints (CRS)

Register the seat in advance; it's checked at the counter (no web check-in). Approved: ECE R44-03 or later, ECE R129, TÜV/958-01/2001, CMVSS 213/213.1 and others listed by Eurowings.

Bassinet or cot

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Baby food and milk

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Compare Eurowings with 40 other airlines in our sortable airline pushchair limits table (cm and inches), check your buggy in the cabin size checker, or read pushchair allowances by airline, car seats on planes and bassinet rules.

Sources

Every rule on this page comes from Eurowings's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026. Where the airline doesn't say something, we write "not stated by the airline" rather than guess. Rules change, so confirm with Eurowings before you fly. Spotted a change? See our airline baby rule changes log.

FAQ

How much does a lap infant cost on Eurowings?

Infants (0 to 23 months) on a parent's lap pay a service fee of €30 / £26 / $35 per leg on short- and medium-haul Eurowings-operated flights. One infant per adult. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Eurowings's official website.)

Can I take a pushchair on Eurowings?

Two items free per infant/child from: stroller, buggy, child car seat, travel cot, baby carrier. Drop them at the check-in counter; in most cases the stroller can be taken to the gate (varies by airport). Strollers and buggies can't go on board except pocket buggies, which can replace one large cabin bag (max 8 kg). Eurowings doesn't give pocket-buggy dimensions. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Eurowings's official website.)

Can my baby use a car seat on Eurowings?

Register the seat in advance; it's checked at the counter (no web check-in). Approved: ECE R44-03 or later, ECE R129, TÜV/958-01/2001, CMVSS 213/213.1 and others listed by Eurowings. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Eurowings's official website.)

Does Eurowings have bassinets or cots?

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Eurowings's official website.)

Can I bring baby food and milk on Eurowings?

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Eurowings's official website.)

Compact pushchairs for flying

ProductWeightFolded sizePriceBuy
Bugaboo Butterfly 27.3 kg (16.1 lbs)44.8 × 24.5 × 55.5 cm (17.6 × 9.6 × 21.8 in, IATA cabin-compatible)£435 RRP / $479 MSRPCheck price at Bugaboo
Joolz Aer+6 kg (13.2 lbs)53.5 × 45 × 21.5 cm (21.1 × 17.7 × 8.5 in)£419 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Joolz
Stokke YOYO3 (Babyzen YOYO)6.2 kg (13.6 lbs)52 × 44 × 18 cm (20.5 × 17.3 × 7.1 in, IATA cabin-size)£399 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Stokke
UPPAbaby Minu V27.7 kg (16.9 lbs)58.4 × 45.2 × 29.2 cm (23 × 17.8 × 11.5 in)£399 RRP / $399 MSRPCheck price at UPPAbaby
Joie pact lite5.35 kg (11.8 lbs)46.8 × 26 × 54 cm (18.4 × 10.2 × 21.3 in)Around £160 / $199 (varies by retailer)Check price at Joie

Blank cells: not yet verified from the maker's official page.

Some links may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more. Specs and prices come from makers' official pages (checked 2026-10-30). Always check before you buy.

Handy tools

The Kiddieko letter

Gear picks and travel tips for parents, about twice a month. No spam.


We only use your email to send the letter, and you can unsubscribe at any time. See our privacy policy.