← All airlines

Frontier Airlines with a baby: infant fares, strollers, car seats and bassinets

What Frontier Airlines says about infant fares, baby baggage, strollers, car seats, bassinets and baby milk, taken only from Frontier Airlines's official pages. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026.

Key facts (last checked: 30 Oct 2026)

Units follow the UK / US switch in the header (cm and kg, or inches and lb).

Infant fare and lap-infant age

Infants must be at least 7 days and under 2 years; one lap infant per adult, added to the booking with a boarding pass. Lap infant price: Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Infant baggage allowance

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Pushchair and stroller rules

Strollers and car seats are checked free, can be used through the airport and gate-checked, and don't count towards carry-on or personal item allowances.

Cabin: Strollers may be brought in the cabin if they fit in the overhead bin. Frontier doesn't give stroller dimensions.

Car seats and child restraints (CRS)

FAA-approved car seat in a purchased seat, at a window, not in exit or bulkhead rows. Booster seats can be used during the flight but not for take-off or landing.

Bassinet or cot

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Baby food and milk

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Compare Frontier Airlines with 40 other airlines in our sortable airline pushchair limits table (cm and inches), check your buggy in the cabin size checker, or read pushchair allowances by airline, car seats on planes and bassinet rules.

Sources

Every rule on this page comes from Frontier Airlines's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026. Where the airline doesn't say something, we write "not stated by the airline" rather than guess. Rules change, so confirm with Frontier Airlines before you fly. Spotted a change? See our airline baby rule changes log.

FAQ

How much does a lap infant cost on Frontier Airlines?

Infants must be at least 7 days and under 2 years; one lap infant per adult, added to the booking with a boarding pass. Lap infant price: Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Frontier Airlines's official website.)

Can I take a stroller on Frontier Airlines?

Strollers and car seats are checked free, can be used through the airport and gate-checked, and don't count towards carry-on or personal item allowances. Strollers may be brought in the cabin if they fit in the overhead bin. Frontier doesn't give stroller dimensions. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Frontier Airlines's official website.)

Can my baby use a car seat on Frontier Airlines?

FAA-approved car seat in a purchased seat, at a window, not in exit or bulkhead rows. Booster seats can be used during the flight but not for take-off or landing. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Frontier Airlines's official website.)

Does Frontier Airlines have bassinets or cots?

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Frontier Airlines's official website.)

Can I bring baby food and milk on Frontier Airlines?

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Frontier Airlines's official website.)

Compact strollers for flying

ProductWeightFolded sizePriceBuy
Bugaboo Butterfly 27.3 kg (16.1 lbs)44.8 × 24.5 × 55.5 cm (17.6 × 9.6 × 21.8 in, IATA cabin-compatible)£435 RRP / $479 MSRPCheck price at Bugaboo
Joolz Aer+6 kg (13.2 lbs)53.5 × 45 × 21.5 cm (21.1 × 17.7 × 8.5 in)£419 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Joolz
Stokke YOYO3 (Babyzen YOYO)6.2 kg (13.6 lbs)52 × 44 × 18 cm (20.5 × 17.3 × 7.1 in, IATA cabin-size)£399 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Stokke
UPPAbaby Minu V27.7 kg (16.9 lbs)58.4 × 45.2 × 29.2 cm (23 × 17.8 × 11.5 in)£399 RRP / $399 MSRPCheck price at UPPAbaby
Joie pact lite5.35 kg (11.8 lbs)46.8 × 26 × 54 cm (18.4 × 10.2 × 21.3 in)Around £160 / $199 (varies by retailer)Check price at Joie

Blank cells: not yet verified from the maker's official page.

Some links may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more. Specs and prices come from makers' official pages (checked 2026-10-30). Always check before you buy.

Handy tools

The Kiddieko letter

Gear picks and travel tips for parents, about twice a month. No spam.


We only use your email to send the letter, and you can unsubscribe at any time. See our privacy policy.