SAS Scandinavian Airlines with a baby: infant fares, pushchairs, car seats and bassinets
What SAS Scandinavian Airlines says about infant fares, baby baggage, pushchairs, car seats, bassinets and baby milk, taken only from SAS Scandinavian Airlines's official pages. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026.
Key facts (last checked: 30 Oct 2026)
- Cabin pushchair limit: 55 × 40 × 23 cm21.7 × 15.7 × 9.1 in
- Gate or aircraft door: Some airports require strollers to be checked in before security.
Units follow the UK / US switch in the header (cm and kg, or inches and lb).
Infant fare and lap-infant age
Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.
Infant baggage allowance
Infants (0 to 2) may check in 1 bag up to 23 kg (except Light tickets) plus 1 fully collapsible buggy or stroller; infants can't bring a carry-on.
Pushchair and stroller rules
1 stroller or buggy (max 23 kg) and 1 child safety seat checked in addition to the allowance. SAS asks for strollers and child safety seats to be packed in a plastic bag.
Cabin: A compact stroller up to 55 × 40 × 23 cm or an umbrella stroller up to 20 × 20 × 100 cm can come in the cabin if collapsible; bigger ones must be checked in.
Car seats and child restraints (CRS)
To use a child safety seat on board for a child under 2, book an extra seat through SAS Customer Service.
Bassinet or cot
Free on flights to and from destinations outside Europe, limited and requested in advance; max 11 kg and 72 cm.
Baby food and milk
Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.
Compare SAS Scandinavian Airlines with 40 other airlines in our sortable airline pushchair limits table (cm and inches), check your buggy in the cabin size checker, or read pushchair allowances by airline, car seats on planes and bassinet rules.
Sources
- SAS: baggage for infants and children. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026
- SAS: seating on board. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026
Every rule on this page comes from SAS Scandinavian Airlines's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026. Where the airline doesn't say something, we write "not stated by the airline" rather than guess. Rules change, so confirm with SAS Scandinavian Airlines before you fly. Spotted a change? See our airline baby rule changes log.
FAQ
How much does a lap infant cost on SAS Scandinavian Airlines?
Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on SAS Scandinavian Airlines's official website.)
Can I take a pushchair on SAS Scandinavian Airlines?
1 stroller or buggy (max 23 kg) and 1 child safety seat checked in addition to the allowance. SAS asks for strollers and child safety seats to be packed in a plastic bag. A compact stroller up to 55 × 40 × 23 cm or an umbrella stroller up to 20 × 20 × 100 cm can come in the cabin if collapsible; bigger ones must be checked in. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on SAS Scandinavian Airlines's official website.)
Can my baby use a car seat on SAS Scandinavian Airlines?
To use a child safety seat on board for a child under 2, book an extra seat through SAS Customer Service. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on SAS Scandinavian Airlines's official website.)
Does SAS Scandinavian Airlines have bassinets or cots?
Free on flights to and from destinations outside Europe, limited and requested in advance; max 11 kg and 72 cm. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on SAS Scandinavian Airlines's official website.)
Can I bring baby food and milk on SAS Scandinavian Airlines?
Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on SAS Scandinavian Airlines's official website.)
Compact pushchairs for flying
| Product | Weight | Folded size | Price | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bugaboo Butterfly 2 | 7.3 kg (16.1 lbs) | 44.8 × 24.5 × 55.5 cm (17.6 × 9.6 × 21.8 in, IATA cabin-compatible) | £435 RRP / $479 MSRP | Check price at Bugaboo |
| Joolz Aer+ | 6 kg (13.2 lbs) | 53.5 × 45 × 21.5 cm (21.1 × 17.7 × 8.5 in) | £419 RRP / $449 MSRP | Check price at Joolz |
| Stokke YOYO3 (Babyzen YOYO) | 6.2 kg (13.6 lbs) | 52 × 44 × 18 cm (20.5 × 17.3 × 7.1 in, IATA cabin-size) | £399 RRP / $449 MSRP | Check price at Stokke |
| UPPAbaby Minu V2 | 7.7 kg (16.9 lbs) | 58.4 × 45.2 × 29.2 cm (23 × 17.8 × 11.5 in) | £399 RRP / $399 MSRP | Check price at UPPAbaby |
| Joie pact lite | 5.35 kg (11.8 lbs) | 46.8 × 26 × 54 cm (18.4 × 10.2 × 21.3 in) | Around £160 / $199 (varies by retailer) | Check price at Joie |
Blank cells: not yet verified from the maker's official page.
Related guides
Some links may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more. Specs and prices come from makers' official pages (checked 2026-10-30). Always check before you buy.
Handy tools
The Kiddieko letter
Gear picks and travel tips for parents, about twice a month. No spam.



