← All airlines

Vueling with a baby: infant fares, pushchairs, car seats and bassinets

What Vueling says about infant fares, baby baggage, pushchairs, car seats, bassinets and baby milk, taken only from Vueling's official pages. Last checked: 30 Oct 2026.

Key facts (last checked: 30 Oct 2026)

Units follow the UK / US switch in the header (cm and kg, or inches and lb).

Infant fare and lap-infant age

Babies from 7 days to 2 years travel on the lap of a passenger aged 16+ and need their own boarding pass. Infant fare amount: Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. A separate seat can be booked through Customer Services (compulsory with two infants).

Infant baggage allowance

With an infant under 2, on any fare: a 10 kg cabin bag (max 55 × 40 × 20 cm) plus a 5 kg bag for baby items. Up to 2 infant items checked free: pushchair, cradle, cot or Group 0+ car seat (other car seats are paid special baggage).

Pushchair and stroller rules

Free. Check it in at the desk, or take it to the aircraft door where it goes in the hold.

Cabin: An ultralightweight folding pushchair (Vueling gives the YOYO as an example) within 55 × 40 × 20 cm and 10 kg can come on board, but you then check in your hand luggage free.

Car seats and child restraints (CRS)

Own seat requires a car seat approved for aircraft use, max width 44 cm, booked through Customer Services.

Bassinet or cot

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked.

Baby food and milk

Baby food containers can exceed 100 ml and don't need to be sealed. Crew may not be able to heat food to the temperature you want, so Vueling suggests a thermos. Baby-changing area on board.

Compare Vueling with 40 other airlines in our sortable airline pushchair limits table (cm and inches), check your buggy in the cabin size checker, or read pushchair allowances by airline, car seats on planes and bassinet rules.

Sources

Every rule on this page comes from Vueling's own website, read on 30 Oct 2026. Where the airline doesn't say something, we write "not stated by the airline" rather than guess. Rules change, so confirm with Vueling before you fly. Spotted a change? See our airline baby rule changes log.

FAQ

How much does a lap infant cost on Vueling?

Babies from 7 days to 2 years travel on the lap of a passenger aged 16+ and need their own boarding pass. Infant fare amount: Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. A separate seat can be booked through Customer Services (compulsory with two infants). (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Vueling's official website.)

Can I take a pushchair on Vueling?

Free. Check it in at the desk, or take it to the aircraft door where it goes in the hold. An ultralightweight folding pushchair (Vueling gives the YOYO as an example) within 55 × 40 × 20 cm and 10 kg can come on board, but you then check in your hand luggage free. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Vueling's official website.)

Can my baby use a car seat on Vueling?

Own seat requires a car seat approved for aircraft use, max width 44 cm, booked through Customer Services. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Vueling's official website.)

Does Vueling have bassinets or cots?

Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Vueling's official website.)

Can I bring baby food and milk on Vueling?

Baby food containers can exceed 100 ml and don't need to be sealed. Crew may not be able to heat food to the temperature you want, so Vueling suggests a thermos. Baby-changing area on board. (Checked 30 Oct 2026 on Vueling's official website.)

Compact pushchairs for flying

ProductWeightFolded sizePriceBuy
Bugaboo Butterfly 27.3 kg (16.1 lbs)44.8 × 24.5 × 55.5 cm (17.6 × 9.6 × 21.8 in, IATA cabin-compatible)£435 RRP / $479 MSRPCheck price at Bugaboo
Joolz Aer+6 kg (13.2 lbs)53.5 × 45 × 21.5 cm (21.1 × 17.7 × 8.5 in)£419 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Joolz
Stokke YOYO3 (Babyzen YOYO)6.2 kg (13.6 lbs)52 × 44 × 18 cm (20.5 × 17.3 × 7.1 in, IATA cabin-size)£399 RRP / $449 MSRPCheck price at Stokke
UPPAbaby Minu V27.7 kg (16.9 lbs)58.4 × 45.2 × 29.2 cm (23 × 17.8 × 11.5 in)£399 RRP / $399 MSRPCheck price at UPPAbaby
Joie pact lite5.35 kg (11.8 lbs)46.8 × 26 × 54 cm (18.4 × 10.2 × 21.3 in)Around £160 / $199 (varies by retailer)Check price at Joie

Blank cells: not yet verified from the maker's official page.

Some links may be affiliate links, which means we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. Learn more. Specs and prices come from makers' official pages (checked 2026-10-30). Always check before you buy.

Handy tools

The Kiddieko letter

Gear picks and travel tips for parents, about twice a month. No spam.


We only use your email to send the letter, and you can unsubscribe at any time. See our privacy policy.