Airline baby & stroller rules (41 US, UK & global airlines)
What can you take for free, can a car seat go on board, and are there bassinets or SkyCots? Here are 41 US, UK, European and international airlines in one table, each linked to its official page. Switch between UK and US in the header or filter below, and see our FAA car seat & TSA breast milk rules.
New study: Travel Pushchair vs Airline Cabin Compatibility Study 2026: 14 pushchairs against 38 airlines' cabin rules, with a CSV download.
New: sortable airline pushchair limits in cm and inches (41 airlines, with last-checked dates) and our airline baby rule changes log.
| Airline | Stroller / Pushchair | Car seat | Cot / bassinet | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| British Airways | Each infant and child can check in up to two essential extras free, even on Basic: a fully collapsible pushchair, a car or booster seat, a travel cot or a baby back carrier. At some airports BA returns the pushchair to the aircraft door if it is a single-piece, slimline, fully collapsible pushchair no bigger than 117 cm long, 38 cm high and 38 cm deep including wheels; bigger pushchairs come back on the baggage carousel. Cabin: BA's pages describe pushchairs travelling in the hold, with aircraft-door return at some airports; a cabin pushchair allowance is not stated. | Use on board needs a booked seat. The car seat must be no wider than 43 cm (17 in), face the same way as the aircraft seat, have a metal or plastic frame and a harness; two-part seats (seat plus separate base) are not suitable. If it doesn't comply, an infant under 24 months sits on your lap with an extension belt for taxi, take-off, landing and turbulence. | Long-haul: free carrycots for babies up to 6 months and 8 kg (17.5 lb), and free infant seats from birth to 24 months up to 12.5 kg (27.5 lb), subject to availability and aircraft type. You choose a carrycot seat position when booking. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| easyJet | Up to two child items free in the hold (e.g. pushchair, car seat, travel cot). Pushchairs can be gate-checked. | If the infant has their own seat, a suitable forward-facing car seat is needed for take-off and landing. | No bassinets mentioned on its baby-travel pages when we checked (Oct 2026); on short-haul flights plan for baby on your lap, and ask the airline. | Official page Checked 2026-10-14 |
| Ryanair | Two baby-equipment items free per child (a pushchair plus a car seat, booster seat or travel cot). The pushchair can be used up to the aircraft steps. | Use on board requires a booked seat. Seats must be forward-facing, aircraft-approved, max 43 cm wide, with a 5-point harness. | No bassinets mentioned on its baby-travel pages when we checked (Oct 2026); on short-haul flights plan for baby on your lap, and ask the airline. | Official page Checked 2026-10-14 |
| Jet2 | Up to two child or infant equipment items checked free (e.g. collapsible pushchair, car seat or booster, baby carrier, travel cot), each under 32 kg. Pushchair can be kept until the plane steps or airbridge. | Included in the two free items. Use on board needs a booked seat and an approved car seat. | No bassinets mentioned on its baby-travel pages when we checked (Oct 2026); on short-haul flights plan for baby on your lap, and ask the airline. | Official page Checked 2026-10-16 |
| TUI Airways | Pushchairs and car seats checked free, on top of the normal allowance. A collapsible pushchair can go on board only if it's under 10 kg and 55 × 40 × 20 cm (it uses an adult's hand-luggage allowance). | Checked free, as above. Use on board needs a paid seat and a forward-facing car seat no wider than 40 cm with an aircraft label (often ECE R44-03) and a single-release harness; booster seats can't be used. | No bassinets mentioned on its baby-travel pages when we checked (Oct 2026); on short-haul flights plan for baby on your lap, and ask the airline. | Official page Checked 2026-10-17 |
| Virgin Atlantic | One fully collapsible pushchair free, on top of the checked allowance. Usually usable to the gate. | One car seat or booster free on top of the allowance. On board only with a booked seat for an under-2: aircraft-approved, forward-facing, 5-point harness, max 43 x 43 cm. | Sky cots in all cabins on almost all aircraft, up to 11 kg; request early by Live Chat or phone, allocated in order and not guaranteed. | Official page Checked 2026-10-17 |
| Aer Lingus | One fully collapsible buggy/stroller free per infant or child booking, plus one of: car seat, booster seat or travel cot. It can be checked in or handed in at the gate; gate-handed buggies come back at a collection point that varies by destination (not always the aircraft door). Cabin: A cabin buggy allowance is not stated; the buggy is checked in or handed in at the boarding gate. | Needs a purchased seat at a window. Forward-facing only (rear-facing not permitted), with a 5-point harness, secured by the aircraft lap belt, with a CE or FAA label saying it's certified for motor vehicles and aircraft. Maximum width: 42 cm (16.5 in) on the 0 to 5 months section of the page and 43 cm (17 in) on the 6 to 24 months section. Car seats are for children over 6 months and under 36 months; babies 0 to 5 months must sit on an adult's knee. | Bassinet seats on transatlantic flights, subject to availability and pre-booking through reservations. Not available for infants with their own seat. Size and weight limits: Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| KLM | 1 buggy, stroller or back carrier per child free. It goes to the check-in desk if larger than 55 × 45 × 25 cm or heavier than 10 kg; back carriers are always checked in. Cabin: A buggy can go in the cabin if there's space and it fits under the seat in front or in the overhead bin; otherwise it goes in the hold at the gate. KLM doesn't give separate cabin dimensions. | 1 car seat or CARES harness per child free. Booster seats aren't allowed on KLM flights. Seats for car seats or CARES are limited, so KLM asks you to reserve them by contacting it, up to 48 hours before departure. | Intercontinental flights: book through the KLM Customer Contact Center for babies who on the day of the flight are under 1 year, weigh less than 10 kg and are less than 65 cm tall. Not guaranteed until you board. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Air France | One pushchair checked free, even on fares without checked bags. Only fully foldable strollers (Air France gives the YOYO as an example), subject to availability, within 55 × 45 × 25 cm (21.7 × 17.7 × 9.8 in) folded may go in the cabin. | One car seat checked free. On board: an approved seat or CARES, max 44 cm wide. | Long-haul: bassinets for babies under 10 kg and 70 cm. Only a paid Seat Option guarantees one. | Official page Checked 2026-10-14 |
| Lufthansa | One foldable pushchair free per child. Pocket buggies up to 55 × 40 × 23 cm may go in the cabin. | Car seat or baby basket free. Use on board requires a child ticket and a certified seat secured with the lap belt. | Long-haul: free bassinets for babies up to 8 months, 11 kg and 67 cm. Reserve early. | Official page Checked 2026-10-14 |
| Emirates | One fully collapsible stroller or carrycot in the cabin if there's space, otherwise checked. | On board in a separate seat: aircraft-approved and forward-facing, secured with the lap belt. Emirates doesn't provide child restraints. | Bassinets for babies up to 2 years and 11 kg, if they fit without bending their legs; limited, request when booking (Emirates FAQ, Oct 2026). Economy and Business bassinets are 74.93 × 33.03 × 16.51 cm. | Official page Checked 2026-10-14 |
| Qatar Airways | One pushchair or collapsible carrycot free, on top of the infant's allowance. | One car seat free only if the infant has their own seat. | Bassinets on request, for infants under 24 months and 11 kg, depending on aircraft. | Official page Checked 2026-10-14 |
| American Airlines | One stroller and one car seat checked free per ticketed customer travelling with a child. Non-collapsible strollers and stroller wagons without built-in safety straps go at the ticket counter; other strollers should be checked at the gate. American's Conditions of Carriage allow a fully collapsible stroller on board if it's under 20 lbs (9 kg) and fits in an overhead bin. | One car seat checked free. Use on board requires a booked seat and an FAA-approved car seat (window seat preferred, never in an exit row). | Free bassinets on a first-come, first-served basis at the gate on Boeing 777-200, 777-300 and 787 aircraft only (Economy bulkheads, not in Flagship First/Business), for infants up to 20 lbs (9 kg). | Official page Baggage page Checked 2026-10-27 |
| Delta Air Lines | One stroller (pushchair) and one car seat checked free per child, on top of baggage allowance; check at the ticket counter, curbside or at the gate. | One car seat free per child. Use on board requires a purchased seat and an FAA-approved (or foreign/UN-approved) child restraint or CARES harness. Booster seats not allowed for take-off/landing. Window seat preferred. | SkyCots: free on select international widebody flights for infants up to 20 lbs / 9 kg (up to 25 lbs / 11.3 kg on some aircraft) and 26 in (66 cm) long; max two per cabin, request via Reservations and confirm at gate. | Official page Baggage page Checked 2026-10-27 |
| United Airlines | One car seat and one stroller or folding wagon per child free, at the gate or ticket counter. Large or non-collapsible strollers and non-folding wagons go to the ticket counter (still free). Pack 'n Plays and collapsible cribs are charged at the bag rate. Cabin: A compact folding stroller can come in the cabin if it meets carry-on size when collapsed: 22 × 14 × 9 in (56 × 35 × 23 cm) including handles and wheels. | FAA-approved car seats made after 1985 (with the certification sticker) can be used in a purchased seat, ideally a window. Not allowed in United Polaris on Boeing 767, 777 or 787, or in exit rows. CARES is accepted. Booster seats and chest harnesses (papooses) can't be used on board. Check your aircraft's seat width on United's fleet page. | Free bassinets on request, limited supply: United Polaris business class or select international Economy. Usable only when the seatbelt sign is off. Weight and age limits: Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Southwest Airlines | One stroller and one child restraint system (car seat) checked free per child at the curb, ticket counter or gate, in addition to carry-on and checked bag allowances. | One car seat checked free. Use on board requires a purchased seat (or an open seat if permitted by staff) with an FAA-approved child restraint system; window or middle seat only, never in an exit row. | No onboard bassinets (single-aisle Boeing 737 fleet). Playpens and travel cribs can be checked under standard baggage rules. | Official page Baggage page Checked 2026-10-27 |
| JetBlue | One stroller and one car seat checked free per child (at the ticket counter or gate), plus one diaper bag free in the cabin for lap infants. | One FAA-approved car seat checked free, or used on board if you book a separate seat for your child (window seat preferred). | No onboard bassinets. Travel cribs/playards count towards checked baggage allowance. | Official page Baggage page Checked 2026-10-27 |
| Air Canada | One collapsible stroller checked free at the baggage counter or gate (max collapsed diameter 25.5 cm / 10 in and length 92 cm / 36 in for gate check). Compact strollers folding within 55 × 40 × 23 cm (21.5 × 15.5 × 9 in) may go in the cabin as carry-on. | One car seat checked free per child. Use on board requires a purchased seat and a Canadian CMVSS 213/213.1, US FMVSS 213 (FAA), or UN ECE R44/R129 approved restraint, or CARES harness. | Long-haul widebody flights (Boeing 777, 787, Airbus A330): free bassinets on request for infants under 12 kg (25 lbs) who cannot sit upright unassisted; allocated subject to availability. | Official page Baggage page Checked 2026-10-27 |
| Alaska Airlines | One stroller and one car seat checked free per ticketed passenger or infant (at the ticket counter or gate). Compact strollers that fold within carry-on limits (22 × 14 × 9 in / 56 × 35 × 22 cm) may go in the cabin as your carry-on bag. | One FAA-approved car seat checked free. Use on board requires a purchased seat (or an open adjacent seat if available at the gate) and an FAA-approved car seat or CARES harness; window seat required. | No onboard bassinets (single-aisle Boeing 737 and Embraer 175 fleet). Travel cribs/Pack 'n Plays count towards regular checked baggage allowance. | Official page Baggage page Checked 2026-10-27 |
| Turkish Airlines | Strollers travel free in the hold. You can use it to the aircraft gate and hand it to staff, but Turkish says that under airport rules strollers can't be returned at the aircraft gate and must be collected from the baggage reclaim belt (it lists Guangzhou as an exception). Cabin: A stroller can be accepted as cabin baggage if it's no more than 23 × 40 × 55 cm and 8 kg, in a storage bag or pouch, with a cabin tag. | Car-type infant seats need a purchased child-fare seat, must be no larger than 40 × 40 cm, have their own harness, fit between the armrests, and go next to the parent, preferably at a window (not aisle or exit rows). | Free, must be requested at reservation, on aircraft with fixed front dividers in Economy and Business. Bassinet 75 × 34 cm open; for infants up to 11 kg (parent's weight declaration). Can't be used during take-off, landing or turbulence. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Iberia | Free. Take it to the aircraft door: if there's space it can come into the cabin, otherwise crew put it in the hold and return it at the aircraft door. Not guaranteed at every airport; where buggies are banned in terminals, or on connections, collect it at the baggage carousel. Or check it in free with your bags. Cabin: If there is space in the cabin you can take the buggy with you. Iberia doesn't give buggy dimensions; its 10 kg cabin bag limit is 56 × 40 × 25 cm. | Own seat (CHD fare) requires a car seat approved for road use (ECE R44/R129) with TÜV or FAA aircraft certification, no wider than 42 to 44 cm. An adult can travel with 2 infants only if one of them is in an approved car seat. | Long-haul: comfort cots for babies under 8 months and up to 11 kg (18 kg on A321XLR), about 75 × 34 cm, on request through Iberia booking offices, subject to availability; seat charges may apply depending on fare. Not in Premium Economy on the A350. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Icelandair | Stroller included free. Icelandair says rules vary by airport, some destinations don't allow pushchairs through security, and pushchairs put in the hold at the gate can't be brought back to the aircraft on arrival. Airport pushchairs are available at Keflavík. Cabin: A cabin pushchair allowance is not stated. | An infant can use an approved child seat at a window if you buy the child fare. Seats must attach with a 2-point lap belt and meet ECE R44-03 or later, US FMVSS 213 (with both red-lettered labels), the German TÜV aircraft standard or Canadian CMVSS 213. CARES is approved (age 1+, 10 to 20 kg). Icelandair doesn't provide child seats. Bedboxes aren't allowed on board. | Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Wizz Air | A foldable pushchair, pram, foldable travel cot or car seat is checked in free; it can be taken to the aircraft door or steps (subject to local rules), tagged and put in the hold. Electric and motorised strollers aren't allowed. Cabin: A compact foldable stroller within 55 × 40 × 23 cm can come on board instead of your trolley bag if you've bought a trolley bag allowance (WIZZ Priority); it must fit the sizer and overhead locker. | Only rear-facing car seats are permitted on board, on a purchased extra seat at a window, next to the accompanying adult; not in or next to exit rows. The seat must fasten with the passenger seat belt. | Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Vueling | Free. Check it in at the desk, or take it to the aircraft door where it goes in the hold. Cabin: An ultralightweight folding pushchair (Vueling gives the YOYO as an example) within 55 × 40 × 20 cm and 10 kg can come on board, but you then check in your hand luggage free. | Own seat requires a car seat approved for aircraft use, max width 44 cm, booked through Customer Services. | Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Loganair | One pram/pushchair and one car seat per infant, on top of the 15 kg hold allowance. Cabin: A cabin pushchair allowance is not stated; Loganair's cabin bag limit is 40 × 35 × 18 cm. | Infants can travel in an approved car seat on a child fare; Loganair doesn't provide car seats. During take-off and landing an adult must hold the infant. | Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| SAS Scandinavian Airlines | 1 stroller or buggy (max 23 kg) and 1 child safety seat checked in addition to the allowance. SAS asks for strollers and child safety seats to be packed in a plastic bag. Cabin: A compact stroller up to 55 × 40 × 23 cm or an umbrella stroller up to 20 × 20 × 100 cm can come in the cabin if collapsible; bigger ones must be checked in. | To use a child safety seat on board for a child under 2, book an extra seat through SAS Customer Service. | Free on flights to and from destinations outside Europe, limited and requested in advance; max 11 kg and 72 cm. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Norwegian | A car seat and/or stroller is included and checked in free. Some airports don't allow strollers through security. Cabin: If your ticket includes an overhead cabin bag (55 × 40 × 23 cm), you can bring an approved pram or travel stroller on board instead of it. Norwegian doesn't state separate stroller dimensions. | An infant in their own seat (child ticket) must be in an approved car seat at a window: JAA, FAA or Transport Canada aircraft approval, ECE R44/03, 04 or later, CMVSS 213/213.1, or US FMVSS 213 with the red-lettered aircraft label. | Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Finnair | A foldable pushchair and safety seat are always allowed free, even on Superlight and Light. Larger pushchairs are checked free; split two-part pushchairs and protect them. Cabin: A foldable pushchair can come in the cabin if it's within carry-on limits (55 × 40 × 23 cm; 8 kg combined with your small bag in Economy), counting as your carry-on. | Allowed for children under 7 with a reserved seat; must be approved for use in aircraft (ETSO-C100c, EASA, ECE R44-04/03 or R129 with aircraft approval, CMVSS 213, FMVSS 213 with labels, or AS/NZS 1754:2013 'For Use in Aircraft') and have its own straps. Not usable in Business on the A350 and A330. | A few bassinets on all A330 and A350 aircraft and most A321 Sharklets; reserve a chargeable bassinet seat in Manage booking. Inside length 70 cm (27.5 in); max 9 kg (20 lb). | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| SWISS International Air Lines | Free: a foldable stroller, foldable baby carriage, baby carrier or pocket buggy. Prams are checked in at the counter. At most airports you can keep a foldable pushchair or baby carrier until shortly before boarding and get it back on arrival (at the aircraft or on the carousel, depending on destination). Electric pushchairs aren't allowed. Cabin: A fully collapsible pocket buggy no larger than 55 × 40 × 23 cm can come into the cabin as part of your carry-on allowance; if it takes you over, it goes in the hold. | Needs a separate seat for infants. Child under 12 and under 27 kg; seat approved for aircraft. SWISS gives the seat size as 43 × 43 cm on its on-board page and the base limit as 40 × 40 cm in its FAQ, so check with SWISS for a seat between the two. | Long-haul in all classes and Business on European flights: for babies up to 8 months, max 11 kg and 67 cm. Reserve cot and seat free through the Service Centre. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Austrian Airlines | At most airports you can keep a pushchair or baby carrier backpack up to 10 kg until shortly before boarding; it's returned at the passenger bridge or aircraft steps. At Vienna, prams, pushchairs and baby carriers are checked in at the oversized baggage counter. Electric pushchairs aren't allowed. Cabin: A fully foldable pocket buggy within carry-on dimensions (55 × 40 × 23 cm) can come in the cabin as part of your carry-on allowance; it must be folded before boarding. | Book a separate seat at the child fare. The seat must be aircraft-approved and fit a 43 × 43 cm aircraft seat; you fit it yourself (cabin crew can't help). Window seat best; not in exit rows or behind partitions. | Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| TAP Air Portugal | The infant can stay in the pushchair to the aircraft door, where TAP collects it and returns it at destination. A fully collapsible pushchair travels free of charge. Cabin: A pushchair can replace an item of hand baggage if it's within 10 kg and 55 × 40 × 25 cm. | Book a seat at the child fare. Car seats need an aircraft/vehicle approval sticker (ETSO-C100c, EASA, ECE R44/04, R44/03 or R129, TÜV/958-01/2001, FMVSS 213, CMVSS 213, AS/NZS 1754:2013); base no larger than 40 × 40 cm with seat and base together. | Crib 22.4 × 75 × 34 cm free on TAP-operated flights for babies up to 12 months and 11 kg; request when booking. Economy only, except on flights with Economy Prime. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Brussels Airlines | Foldable buggies and pushchairs are free, labelled at check-in, usable to the aircraft door and delivered back at the aircraft door at your final destination. Cabin: Ultra-compact buggies (Brussels gives the Pockit as an example) can come on board within your free hand baggage, folded. Brussels doesn't give buggy dimensions. | With a booked seat you can bring an approved child restraint device; if it doesn't meet requirements it's checked in. Request an infant life vest for under-2s. | Long-haul A330, front-row seats only, for babies up to 8 months, max 11 kg and 67 cm. Free seat reservation through the Service Centre. Seat-attached inflight beds (Fly LegsUp, FlyeBaby) aren't permitted. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| AEGEAN | Collapsible stroller included. Cabin: A cabin stroller allowance is not stated. | Aircraft-approved (e.g. TÜV/958-01/2001 'For Use in Aircraft'), base no bigger than 40 × 40 cm, with shoulder belts; child max 27 kg; used in an unoccupied seat. | Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Eurowings | Two items free per infant/child from: stroller, buggy, child car seat, travel cot, baby carrier. Drop them at the check-in counter; in most cases the stroller can be taken to the gate (varies by airport). Cabin: Strollers and buggies can't go on board except pocket buggies, which can replace one large cabin bag (max 8 kg). Eurowings doesn't give pocket-buggy dimensions. | Register the seat in advance; it's checked at the counter (no web check-in). Approved: ECE R44-03 or later, ECE R129, TÜV/958-01/2001, CMVSS 213/213.1 and others listed by Eurowings. | Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Singapore Airlines | A fully collapsible stroller is checked in addition to the allowance. Gate-tagged strollers are returned at the aerobridge (not at selected destinations). Cabin: A compact, foldable stroller under 7 kg whose length + width + height is no more than 115 cm can come on board as one piece of cabin baggage; otherwise it's gate-tagged. | With a purchased seat for a child under 3, you may be able to bring a child car seat or harness for use on board. | Premium Economy and Economy bassinet seats, first come first served; 768 × 298 × 158 mm, max 14 kg. Not on Scoot flights. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Etihad Airways | One pushchair, carrycot or car seat free. Complimentary strollers at Zayed International Airport, Abu Dhabi. Cabin: A cabin pushchair allowance is not stated. | Children up to 36 months on a child's ticket may use an approved car seat on board. Without an approved car seat, infants sit on your lap for take-off, landing and whenever the seatbelt sign is on. | Babies under 11 kg and up to 75 cm who fit comfortably; request in Manage Booking, subject to availability. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Cathay Pacific | Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. Cabin: A cabin stroller allowance is not stated on the pages we checked. | Car safety seats must meet Cathay's safety seat requirements; some car seats, child restraint devices and CARES harnesses can't be used on its seats. Contact reservations. | All flights except Airbus A321neo; request when booking. 76.2 × 38.1 × 20.32 cm, max 12 kg (26.5 lb), recommended for infants under 6 months. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Qantas | A collapsible stroller is one of three free infant items. Cabin: A cabin stroller allowance is not stated on the page we checked. | Car seats need Qantas pre-approval and a certification (country-specific list). CARES suits 10 to 20 kg and up to 100 cm. Booster seats aren't permitted, and Qantas restricts seats that need a top tether. | Limited bassinets on international and some domestic 787, A380 and A330 flights. Babies under 11 kg who can lie flat; about 71 × 31 × 26 cm. Charged in international Economy; free in First, Business and Premium Economy. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Air New Zealand | A compact foldable stroller per child, free, not counted in the allowance. Large or double strollers are checked in. Cabin: A collapsible single stroller can be carry-on on international and main domestic jet services if within 55 × 40 × 23 cm (21 × 16 × 9 in) and 7 kg (15 lb); not on NZ5000 to NZ5999 turboprops. | Infants in their own seat must use an approved car seat; a 43 cm (17 in) wide seat may not fit every seat. Infants can't be booked in their own Business Premier seat. | 777-300 and 787-9: 69 × 31 cm or 67 × 35 cm (tapering), for infants up to 11.8 kg (26 lb). Limited; buy the bassinet seat early. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| WestJet | Strollers count as free infant equipment; you can gate-check one item. Cabin: A cabin stroller allowance is not stated; WestJet's carry-on limit is 56 × 36 × 23 cm (22 × 14 × 9 in). | Transport Canada or FAA-approved car seats in a purchased seat (tell WestJet when booking). Not in Business; booster seats and baby hammocks not permitted; rear-facing seats usually at a window. | Economy on select 787-9 aircraft, requested by choosing eligible seats when booking. Size and weight limits: Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
| Frontier Airlines | Strollers and car seats are checked free, can be used through the airport and gate-checked, and don't count towards carry-on or personal item allowances. Cabin: Strollers may be brought in the cabin if they fit in the overhead bin. Frontier doesn't give stroller dimensions. | FAA-approved car seat in a purchased seat, at a window, not in exit or bulkhead rows. Booster seats can be used during the flight but not for take-off or landing. | Not stated by the airline on the pages we checked. | Official page Checked 2026-10-30 |
Related guides
Blank cells mean we couldn't verify that detail from the airline's own page yet. Last checked 2026-10-30.
Handy tools
The Kiddieko letter
Gear picks and travel tips for parents, about twice a month. No spam.



